Home / News / PAC-12 Networks Announces Coverage Of 2018 Spring Championships

PAC-12 Networks Announces Coverage Of 2018 Spring Championships

Colorado Senior Darby Kiernan
Colorado Senior Darby Kiernan

Beginning this week, Pac-12 Networks is set to provide extensive coverage of the entire slate of Pac-12 spring championships.  Live coverage this week will include three days of Beach Volleyball as well as all three rounds of the first ever Pac-12 Women’s Lacrosse Tournament, the semifinals and finals for Men’s Tennis Championships and the finals for Women’s Tennis Championships.  Also, for the first time Pac-12 Networks will provide live coverage of the final weekend of the Pac-12 Outdoor Track and Field Championships from May 12-13

In addition to coverage on Pac-12 Network, several championship events will have a designated home for all live coverage on one of Pac-12 Networks regional channels, including Beach Volleyball at Stanford on Pac-12 Bay Area, Women’s Lacrosse at Colorado on Pac-12 Mountain and Men’s and Women’s Tennis from Southern California on Pac-12 Los Angeles. All coverage can also be watched live via the Pac-12 Now app.
 
For Men’s and Women’s Golf Championships and Men’s and Women’s Rowing Championships, four 30-minute specials will air on Pac-12 Network, highlighted and recapping all of the action for each sport’s event. Women’s Golf Championships will air on Saturday, May 5 at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, Men’s Golf Championships onSunday, May 6 at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, Women’s Rowing Championships on Sunday, May 20 at 11 a.m. / 12 p.m. MT and Men’s Rowing Championships right after on Sunday, May 20 at 11:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. MT
 
Coverage of the championships is part of Pac-12 Networks’ 850 live events televised each year as the Networks continue to showcase and provide a platform for a full breadth of Pac-12 sports and the Conference of Champions. 
 
Please see below for specific talent assignments, channel location and information for coverage across all 2018 Pac-12 spring championships.
2018 Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Championships
  • Thursday, April 26
    • 8 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. PT for Day One on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Morning Session Talent: Anne Marie Anderson & Holly McPeak
    • Afternoon Session Talent: Kevin Barnett & Mike Dodd
  • Friday, April 27
    • 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. PT for Day Two on Pac-12 Network
    • 8 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. PT for Day Two on Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Morning Session Talent: Anne Marie Anderson & Holly McPeak
    • Afternoon Session Talent: Kevin Barnett & Mike Dodd
  • Saturday, April 28
    • 9 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PT for Day Three on Pac-12 Network
    • 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. PT for Day Three on Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Talent: Anne Marie Anderson & Holly McPeak
* Pac-12 Network will broadcast Spring Football on Saturday, April 28 from 11 a.m. – 3 p.m. PT
 
2018 Pac-12 Women’s Lacrosse Tournament
  • Thursday, April 26 – First Round
    • Game One at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Mountain
    • Game Two at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Mountain
  • Friday, April 27 – Semifinals
    • Game One at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Mountain
    • Game Two at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Mountain
  • Sunday, April 29 – Finals
    • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Mountain
  • Talent for all three days: Jason Knapp & Kara Lentz

 

2018 Pac-12 Men’s Tennis Championships
  • Friday, April 27 – Semifinals
    • Game One at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Game Two at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles
  • Saturday, April 28 – Finals
    • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and Pac-12 Los Angeles
  • Talent for both days: Ted Robinson & Justin Gimelstob
2018 Pac-12 Women’s Tennis Championships
  • Saturday, April 28 – Finals
    • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Talent: Ted Robinson & Justin Gimelstob
2018 Pac-12 Outdoor Track & Field Championships
  • Saturday, May 12
    • 5:30 p.m. PT for Day One on Pac-12 Network and across all six Pac-12 Networks regional channels
  • Sunday, May 13
    • 3 p.m. PT for Day Two on Pac-12 Network and across all six Pac-12 Networks regional channels
  • Talent: Paul Sunderland, Tom Feuer, Jordan Kent Jill Savage
HOW TO WATCH
  • All Pac-12 spring championship events will be available live on either Pac-12 Network or the Pac-12 Now app (available on the App store for iOS and Google Play for Android).  Each event will also be available on appropriate and available Pac-12 Networks regional channels.
  • Several spring championship events will have a designated home on a Pac-12 Networks regional channel, with Beach Volleyball on Pac-12 Bay Area, Women’s Lacrosse on Pac-12 Mountain and Men’s and Women’s Tennis on Pac-12 Los Angeles.
  • More information on how to receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available here on Pac-12.com.

About Jerry Milani

Jerry Milani is a freelance writer and public relations executive living in Bloomfield, N.J. He has worked in P.R. for more than 25 years in college and conference sports media relations, two agencies and for the International Fight League, a team-based mixed martial arts league, and now is the PR manager for Wizard World, which runs pop culture and celebrity conventions across North America. Milani is also the play-by-play announcer for Caldwell University football and basketball broadcasts. He is a proud graduate of Fordham University and when not attending a Yankees, Rams or Cougars game can be reached at Jerry (at) JerryMilani (dot) com.

Check Also

PFL-Action

PFL, Kiswe To Provide Multi-language Commentary for Global MMA Fans

Today, the Professional Fighters League (PFL) and Kiswe Mobile (Kiswe) announced that the PFL will ...