Home / News / Pac-12 Networks To Air “The Season,” Marathons Highlighting Championships

Pac-12 Networks To Air “The Season,” Marathons Highlighting Championships

USC_Womens_SoccerPac-12 Networks is set to air “The Season,” a series of marathons airing this month highlighting championship seasons from around the Pac-12. “The Season” kicks off  tomorrow on Pac-12 Network with an encore marathon of the 2016 USC women’s soccer’s NCAA National Championship season. The marathons continue on Wednesday with UCLA’s 2018 beach volleyball NCAA National Championship campaign.
 
USC’s championship encore starts tomorrow at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT with the Trojans’ upset of then-No. 8 North Carolina, followed by then-No. 10 USC’s shutout over Arizona in their conference opener at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT. Then-No. 9 USC’s win over Oregon to give the Trojans their eighth-straight victory airs at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT, and Katie Johnson’s hat trick against Oregon State can be relived at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT.
Then-No. 7 USC’s shutout win against then-No. 1 Stanford, giving USC its first program win over a top-ranked team, airs at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT. The then-No. 5 Trojans’ win against Washington State airs at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT, and Alex Anthony’s brace against Colorado follows at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. Then-No. 7 USC’s NCAA College Cup Final victory over then-No. 1 West Virginia, behind Johnson’s two goals and Sammy Jo Prudhomme’s eight saves, can be relived at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT.
UCLA’s 2018 beach volleyball national championship encore kicks off on Wednesday at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT with the Pac-12 Championship match against then-No. 2 USC, which can also be relived at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. The then-topped-ranked Bruins’ victory over then-No. 7 Florida State to win the NCAA Championship follows at 7:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m. MT, and reairs at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT.
Then-No. 1 UCLA’s 20th consecutive dual win against then-No. 6 Long Beach State airs at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT and again at 10:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. MT. The then-No. 1 Bruins’ Pac-12 Championships opener against Utah, in which UCLA earned its 16th sweep of the season, can be relived at 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT. The win streak continues at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT when then-top-ranked UCLA takes on then-No. 13 Stanford in the Pac-12 Championships, and the Championship match against then-No. 2 USC airs at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.

About Jerry Milani

Jerry Milani is a freelance writer and public relations executive living in Bloomfield, N.J. He has worked in P.R. for more than 25 years in college and conference sports media relations, two agencies and for the International Fight League, a team-based mixed martial arts league, and now is the PR manager for Wizard World, which runs pop culture and celebrity conventions across North America. Milani is also the play-by-play announcer for Caldwell University football and basketball broadcasts. He is a proud graduate of Fordham University and when not attending a Yankees, Rams or Cougars game can be reached at Jerry (at) JerryMilani (dot) com.

Check Also

GoDuke.com

College Basketball Play-by-Play Coverage Airs on SiriusXM

SiriusXM is offering subscribers extensive play-by-play coverage of the 2020-2021 college basketball season starting today. ...