Home / News / SiriusXM’s Baseball Winter Meetings Coverage Sunday through Thursday

SiriusXM’s Baseball Winter Meetings Coverage Sunday through Thursday

SiriusXM will broadcast live from the Baseball Winter Meetings starting this Sunday, December 4, through Thursday, December 8, offering listeners nationwide up-to-the-moment news and analysis on free agents, trades and other offseason topics from Major League Baseball.

Two of SiriusXM’s exclusive sports talk channels – MLB Network Radio and Mad Dog Sports Radio – will broadcast live from the San Diego Marriott Marquis in San Diego, CA, where club owners, front office executives, managers and many others from the major and minor leagues will be gathered to discuss offseason baseball business. 

MLB Network Radio hosts on site will include former general managers Jim Bowden, Jim Duquette and Steve Phillips, former players Eduardo Perez and Ryan Spilborghs, and baseball experts Jenny Cavnar and Mike Ferrin. Listeners will hear interviews with many of the executives and managers who are in town, up-to-the-moment reports on the latest news, and analysis of teams’ off-season needs.

SiriusXM’s Christopher “Mad Dog” Russo will also be at the San Diego Marriott Marquis to host his daily radio and TV shows, Mad Dog Unleashed on SiriusXM’s Mad Dog Sports Radio channel and High Heat on MLB Network. The newly inducted Radio Hall of Famer will interview several of baseball’s decision-makers and deliver his own one-of-a-kind take on the offseason.

Additionally, Jake Mintz and Jordan Shusterman, hosts of SiriusXM’s popular Baseball Bar-B-Cast podcast, will be in San Diego capturing content and publishing daily podcasts. Mintz and Shusterman, creators of The Cespedes Family BBQ (@CespedesBBQ), and their guests will discuss the latest news from the Winter Meetings and share a fun and entertaining perspective on baseball’s Hot Stove happenings.

SiriusXM’s programming schedule, live from San Diego: (Eastern and local times below)

On MLB Network Radio:

Sunday, Dec. 4

4–7 pm ET/1–4 pm PT: Front Office with Jim Bowden and Jim Duquette

Monday, Dec. 5 – Wednesday, Dec. 7

10am–1pm ET/7–10 am PT: The Leadoff Spot with Eduardo Perez and Steve Phillips

1–2 pm ET/10–11 am PT: MLB Network’s High Heat with Christopher Russo

2–5 pm ET/11am–2 pm PT: Power Alley with Jim Duquette and Mike Ferrin

5–8 pm ET/2–5 pm PT: Unassisted Outs with Jim Bowden, Jenny Cavnar and Ryan

Spilborghs

Thursday, Dec. 8

10am–1pm ET/7–10 am PT: The Leadoff Spot with Steve Phillips and Eduardo Perez

On Mad Dog Sports Radio:

Monday, Dec. 5 – Wednesday, Dec. 7

3–6 pm ET/12-3 pm PT: Mad Dog Unleashed with Christopher Russo

About Jerry Milani

mm
Jerry Milani is a freelance writer and public relations executive living in Bloomfield, N.J. He has worked in P.R. for more than 30 years in college and conference sports media relations, two agencies and for the International Fight League, a team-based mixed martial arts league, and now is the PR manager for FAN EXPO, which runs pop culture and celebrity conventions across North America. Milani is also the play-by-play announcer for Caldwell University football and basketball broadcasts. He is a proud graduate of Fordham University and when not attending a Yankees, Rams or Cougars game can be reached at Jerry (at) JerryMilani (dot) com.

Check Also

SGPN’S Sean Green & Ryan Kramer Back On Radio Row With Super Bowl Selections, Analysis

SGPN’s Sean Green & Ryan Kramer On the heels of a record-setting growth trajectory in ...