Home / News / Finalists Named For Frick Award

Finalists Named For Frick Award

gary-cohenEight finalists have been named for the 2017 Frick Award by the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum. One among the standout group of Gary Cohen, Jacques Doucet, Ken Harrelson, Pat Hughes, Bill King, Mike Krukow, Ned Martin and Dewayne Staats will be honored with the award, presented annually for excellence in baseball broadcasting.

The presentation to the winner will be made on Saturday, July 29, during the Hall of Fame Weekend in Cooperstown.

This year’s finalists are among current major league markets, per changes made in the process which sees a three-year rotating cycle of categories. Next year, national voices will be recognized, followed by early team voices/pioneers for the 2019 award.

Click here for more details on the award and criteria and quick notes on the finalists.

About Jerry Milani

Jerry Milani is a writer and public relations executive living in Bloomfield, N.J. He has worked in P.R. for more than 30 years in college and conference sports media relations, two agencies and for the International Fight League, a team-based mixed martial arts league, and as a freelance professional. His PR clients have included Wizard World and FAN EXPO, which produce pop culture and celebrity conventions across North America, USA Wrestling, the National Lacrosse League, Strat-O-Matic Media, the Pacific Life Open and Pilot Pen Tennis tournaments and dozens of others. Milani is also the director of athletic communications for Caldwell University. He is a proud graduate of North Rockland High School and Fordham University and when not attending a Yankees, Rams or Cougars game can be reached at Jerry (at) JerryMilani (dot) com.

Check Also

Lax.com Announces Acquisition Of Industry Competitor Universal Lacrosse

Lax.com, the leading lacrosse e-retailer and team dealer, today announced a substantial expansion of their ...