Home / News / MLB Network Radio Channel on SiriusXM to Air Season Preview Series Dedicated to All 30 MLB Clubs

MLB Network Radio Channel on SiriusXM to Air Season Preview Series Dedicated to All 30 MLB Clubs

Unsplash/Mike Bowman

Today through March 24, the MLB Network Radio channel on SiriusXM will deliver listeners a comprehensive 2021 MLB season preview series that will feature 30 exclusive and in-depth shows, each focused on one of the 30 major league ballclubs.

A new episode will air each weeknight at 10:00 pm ET, Saturdays at 9:00 pm ET and Sundays at 10:00 pm ET, with each one-hour preview focused on a different MLB franchise.  Listeners will hear one-on-one interviews with players, coaches and executives from around MLB, and SiriusXM hosts – which include former players, general managers and other experts – will examine rosters, offseason acquisitions and trades, and each team’s prospects for the season ahead. 

SiriusXM hosts conducting interviews and sharing their analysis will include former general managers Jim Bowden, Jim Duquette and Steve Phillips, former major leaguers Eduardo Perez, Ryan Spilborghs, Brad Lidge, CJ Nitkowski, Steve Sax, Mike Stanton, Kevin Frandsen and Xavier Scruggs, as well as Mike Ferrin, Casey Stern, Tyler Kepner, and others.

Each show will air nationwide on the 24/7 MLB Network Radio channel on SiriusXM, and can be heard anytime on the SiriusXM app (siriusxm.com/mlbnetworkradiospringtraining).

MLB Network Radio on SiriusXM – Season Preview Broadcast Schedule: (All times ET)

Tuesday, Feb. 23 (10 pm ET):  Blue Jays

Wednesday, Feb. 24 (10 pm ET):  Astros

Thursday, Feb. 25 (10 pm ET):  Twins

Friday, Feb. 26 (10 pm ET):  Rays

Saturday, Feb. 27 (9 pm ET):  Dodgers

Sunday, Feb. 28 (10 pm ET):  Athletics

Monday, Mar. 1 (10 pm ET):  Padres

Tuesday, Mar. 2 (10 pm ET):  Brewers

Wednesday, Mar. 3 (10 pm ET):  Cardinals

Thursday, Mar. 4 (10 pm ET):  Mets

Friday, Mar. 5 (10 pm ET):  Marlins

Saturday, Mar. 6 (9 pm ET):  Angels

Sunday, Mar. 7 (10 pm ET):  White Sox

Monday, Mar. 8 (10 pm ET):  Nationals

Tuesday, Mar. 9 (10 pm ET):  Braves

Wednesday, Mar. 10 (10 pm ET):  Giants

Thursday, Mar. 11 (10 pm ET):  Rockies

Friday, Mar. 12 (10 pm ET):  Cubs

Saturday, Mar. 13 (9 pm ET):  Royals

Sunday, Mar. 14 (10 pm ET):  Rangers

Monday, Mar. 15 (10 pm ET):  Mariners

Tuesday; Mar. 16 (10 pm ET):  Diamondbacks

Wednesday, Mar. 17 (10 pm ET):  Pirates

Thursday, Mar. 18 (10 pm ET):  Indians

Friday, Mar. 19 (10 pm ET):  Red Sox

Saturday, Mar. 20 (9 pm ET):  Orioles

Sunday, Mar. 21 (10 pm ET):  Phillies

Monday, Mar. 22 (10 pm ET):  Yankees

Tuesday, Mar. 23 (10 pm ET):  Tigers

Wednesday, Mar. 24 (10 pm ET):  Reds

** Schedule subject to change.**

About Jerry Milani

mm
Jerry Milani is a writer and public relations executive living in Bloomfield, N.J. He has worked in P.R. for more than 30 years in college and conference sports media relations, two agencies and for the International Fight League, a team-based mixed martial arts league, and as a freelance professional. His PR clients have included Wizard World and FAN EXPO, which produce pop culture and celebrity conventions across North America, USA Wrestling, the National Lacrosse League, Strat-O-Matic Media, the Pacific Life Open and Pilot Pen Tennis tournaments and dozens of others. Milani is also the director of athletic communications for Caldwell University. He is a proud graduate of North Rockland High School and Fordham University and when not attending a Yankees, Rams or Cougars game can be reached at Jerry (at) JerryMilani (dot) com.

Check Also

Strat-O-Matic Opening Day At Glen Head, N.Y. Headquarters A Big Hit For Fans

Strat-O-Matic Opening Day (credit: Dave Columbo) They began lining up at 2 a.m. At least ...