Home / News / ESPN Unveils Exclusive SlamBall Summer Broadcast Schedule of More Than 60 Hours of Action

ESPN Unveils Exclusive SlamBall Summer Broadcast Schedule of More Than 60 Hours of Action

Ralph Bellamy blocked by Dionte Byrd (credit: SlamBall)

ESPN today announced the broadcast schedule for the 2023 season of SlamBall, the fast-paced, gravity-defying sport that combines elements of basketball, football, hockey and trampolines. SlamBall launches into action on Opening Night, Friday, July 21, at 7 p.m. ET exclusively on ESPN. The Opening Night telecast will include three games, beginning with Rumble vs. Mob and continuing with Slashers vs. Lava, and concluding with a showdown between the winners of each match.

ESPN+ will air the entire season of games beyond those on ESPN and ESPN2. The season culminates with the SlamBall Championship Game on Thursday, August 17, at 11 p.m. on ESPN2.

All games will be played at Cox Pavilion in Las Vegas, with ticket sales beginning on Thursday, July 6. Tickets may be purchased at http://www.slamballleague.com.

2023 SlamBall Television Schedule*:
Date, Time (ET), Platform
Fri, July 21, 7 p.m., ESPN
Fri, July 21, 9:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, July 22, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, July 22, 10:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, July 23, 5:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, July 23, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Thu, July 27, 8:30 p.m., ESPN+
Thu, July 27, 11 p.m., ESPN
Fri, July 28, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Fri, July 28, 10:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, July 29, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, July 29, 10:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, July 30, 5:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, July 30, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Thu, August 3, 8:30 p.m., ESPN+
Thu, August 3, 11 p.m., ESPN2
Fri, August 4, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Fri, August 4, 10:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, August 5, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, August 5, 10:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, August 6, 5:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, August 6, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Thu, August 10, 8:30 p.m., ESPN+
Thu, August 10, 1 p.m., ESPN2
Fri, August 11, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Fri, August 11, 10:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, August 12, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Sat, August 12, 10:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, August 13, 5:30 p.m., ESPN+
Sun, August 13, 8 p.m., ESPN+
Tue, August 15, SlamBall Playoffs, TBD, ESPN+
Thu, August 17, SlamBall Championship Game, 11 p.m., ESPN2

*schedule subject to change

For more information about SlamBall exclusively on ESPN, please visit ESPN Press Room.

About Jerry Milani

mm
Jerry Milani is a writer and public relations executive living in Bloomfield, N.J. He has worked in P.R. for more than 30 years in college and conference sports media relations, two agencies and for the International Fight League, a team-based mixed martial arts league, and as a freelance professional. His PR clients have included Wizard World and FAN EXPO, which produce pop culture and celebrity conventions across North America, USA Wrestling, the National Lacrosse League, Strat-O-Matic Media, the Pacific Life Open and Pilot Pen Tennis tournaments and dozens of others. Milani is also the director of athletic communications for Caldwell University. He is a proud graduate of North Rockland High School and Fordham University and when not attending a Yankees, Rams or Cougars game can be reached at Jerry (at) JerryMilani (dot) com.

Check Also

SiriusXM Signs New Exclusive Podcast Agreement with Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s Dirty Mo Media

Today, SiriusXM announced a new, exclusive podcast agreement with Dirty Mo Media, the multimedia content ...