Home / Tag Archives: hbcu

Tag Archives: hbcu

For Soccer Ventures’ Black Star to Bring Soccer, Community, and HBCU Programming to L.A., Houston

For Soccer Ventures/Black Star For Soccer Ventures (FSV), an independent media and experiences company focused on the growth and long-term development of American soccer, will conclude its 2022 programming for Black Star in Los Angeles and Houston on November 11th – November 13th and November 18th – November 20th, respectively. ...

Read More »

SiriusXM Announces Broadcast Plans for Special HBCU Doubleheader Saturday

SiriusXM will deliver listeners nationwide live coverage of a special Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) sports doubleheader on Saturday, February 19, with live broadcasts of the NBA HBCU Classic presented by AT&T basketball game and the HBCU Legacy Bowl football game.  At 2:00 pm ET on February 19, the first-ever NBA HBCU Classic ...

Read More »

Big 10 vs HBCU Basketball Match-Ups Part Of New Anti-Racism Initiative

Prairie View A&M, credit: Brianna May Coaches Vs. Racism (CVR) is a 501c3 national non-profit leading the charge to end systemic racism in sports.  They are mobilizing coaches in the pro ranks as well as collegiate and amateur levels across the country to create an action-filled, educational and grassroots approach ...

Read More »

ESPNU Radio Adds ‘From the Press Box To Press Row’ Show Fridays

DWCommunications, LLC announced today that the national sports talk show FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW w/ Donal Ware will begin airing on ESPNU Radio on SiriusXM on Friday, October 2. The program will air each Friday at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/4 p.m. PT. BOXTOROW, as it is ...

Read More »